Who won at this year’s British business Awards 2022?

Who won at this year’s British business Awards 2022?

Supermodel-turned-businesswoman Caprice Bourret hosted our British Business Awards 2022 last Thursday at London’s prestigious King’s Place venue.

This year we received over 450 nominations from 355 companies across the UK.

Nearly 150 companies were nominated for this year’s British Business Awards 2022.

This is the third year we’ve run the British Business Awards, celebrating not only the best of the UK’s 5.6m small businesses but also those businesses which support them – whether they’re accountants, business lenders or marketing agencies.

Sixteen judges including Government small business commissioner Liz Barclay, Dr Yvonne Thompson CBE and Jo Ainsley from Pay.Uk sifted entries down to 144 nominations and eventually our 18 winners, including canned wine brand NICE, which won the ultimate Small Business of the Year award.

This year’s sponsors included Avast Business, Current Account Switch Service, HSBC, Pay.UK and Sage.

Around 250 small business owners and SME service providers mingled before the ceremony in the canal-side venue before being ushered into the awards.

Afterwards a live band played as winners and nominees celebrated into the night.

Tania Ferreira, portfolio director at British Business Awards 2022 organiser Stubben Edge, said: “We were absolutely delighted to be back in-person to celebrate the success of some of the most resilient, innovative and agile UK small business. The energy in the room and the sheer joy of the winners as they joined us on stage, was priceless.

“It is an honour to be part of a project that aims to inspire, celebrate, connect and give hope to the small business and entrepreneurs working so hard to make their passion and dream a reality. Congratulations to all the nominees and winners.”

British Business Awards 2022 – the winners

Business Lender of the year

  • 365 Business Finance
  • Nucleus Commercial Finance
  • Praetura Group (Lending Division)

Winner: 365 Business Finance

SME Marketing Agency of the year

  • Aqueous Digital
  • Bacon Marketing
  • Brevity Marketing
  • Goho
  • Murray Dare Marketing Consultancy
  • PPC Geeks
  • Rooster Punk
  • Scala
  • Yay!Starter Marketing
  • YUnique Marketing Ltd

Winner: Scala

Most Innovative Business Idea of the year

  • CeraPhi Energy
  • Fearless Adventures
  • Haybrooke Associates
  • Light Science Technology
  • Melian Dialogue Research
  • Rocket Group
  • See No Bounds
  • Silly Greens
  • Tunley Engineering
  • Voilo

Winner: Light Science Technology

Health and Wellbeing Initiative of the year

  • 4mindz Foundation
  • Dr Bishnu Upadhaya, Centre for Holistic and Psychological Healthcare Ltd
  • Fearless Adventures
  • GAMA Healthcare
  • Jute, Jam & Journalism Group
  • The Audit Lab
  • Therapeutic Equines Assisting Learning CIC
  • Words of Life and Health

Winner: GAMA Healthcare

Accountancy Software Provider of the year

  • Funding Options
  • Sage
  • Salamon & Co Accountancy Services

Winner: Sage

Insurance Provider of the year

  • Jukes Insurance Brokers
  • Purbeck Insurance Services
  • Sam White, Freedom Services Group
  • Superscript

Winner: Sam White, Freedom Services Group

Sustainable Business Award of the year

  • Green Tomato (Midlands)
  • Greenr Technologies
  • Goodchap’s
  • Light Science Technologies
  • Meryl Fabrics
  • Pri Pri
  • SE Recycling
  • SURI
  • TOTM
  • Treepoints

Winner: TOTM

Accounts and Tax Adviser of the year

  • Andrea L. Richards, Accounts Navigator Associates
  • Cassandra Fennell, CFA Tax
  • Derbyshire Accountants
  • Eva Szabo, EVLA
  • Haysmacintyre
  • Makesworth Accountants
  • Mazuma
  • TaxAssist Accountants

Winner: Haysmacintyre

Micro Business of the year

  • Ask the Chameleon
  • Central Vision Opticians
  • Evolution Sales Recruitment
  • Lanes Employment Solution Specialists
  • North East International Film Festival (Under the umbrella of Keepin’ It Reel Productions Ltd)
  • Razzamataz Theatre School (Newbury)
  • Sharp Thinking Marketing
  • Tunley Engineering
  • WPR

Winner: Ask the Chameleon

Next Generation Entrepreneur of the year

  • Alan Clarke, Paste Dental
  • Ben Michaelis, ThinkEngine
  • Charlotte Moore, Studio Sonder
  • Chloe Lewis, Nutrifec
  • Eloise Skinner, One Typical Day & The Purpose Workshop
  • Gabrielle Bourret-Sicotte, Greenr Technologies
  • Greta McDonald, Sweet Lounge
  • Natalie Hodgins, Natalie Hodgins
  • Owain Brennan, Seer BI

Winner: Gabrielle Bourret-Sicotte, Greenr Technologies

Retail Business of the year

  • Ice of Ixworth
  • LadyBiker
  • Pennine Cycles
  • Street Life
  • White Stores

Winner: White Stores

Technology Provider of the year  

  • Awin
  • Censornet
  • Clarity Stack
  • Click Dealer
  • Core to Cloud
  • Deko
  • EndtoEnd IT
  • Funding Options
  • Pragmatiq
  • Tedbree

Winner: Censornet 

Woman-led Business of the Year

  • Anna Bennett, Hey Lola
  • Charlene Brown, Howlett Brown
  • Christina Taylor, Aim Sky High Talent
  • Felicia Hjertman, Tillit
  • Florence Broughton, Chocolate on Chocolate
  • Gabrielle Bourret-Sicotte, Greenr Technologies
  • Janthana Kaenprakhamroy, Tapoly
  • Jules Leahy Toria Chan, STEPS Rehabilitation
  • Julianne Ponan, Creative Nature
  • Lisa-Marie Tonelli, North East International Film Festival (under the umbrella of Keepin’ It Reel Productions Ltd)

Winner: Charlene Brown, Howlett Brown

DEI Initiative of the year

  • Eton Clarke
  • HR Habitat
  • Melian Dialogue Research
  • Winner: Melian Dialogue Research
  • Black, Asian, Ethnic Minority Business of the year
  • Abdul Thadha, Books2Door
  • Andrea L. Richards, Accounts Navigator Associates
  • Christina Taylor, Aim Sky High Talent
  • Cynthia Davis, Diversifying Group (formally BAME Recruitment)
  • Jamal Ahmed, Kazient Privacy Experts
  • Jim Coke, Melian Dialogue Research
  • Josh Bukraba, V4 Cloud
  • Julianne Ponan, Creative Nature
  • Lee Chambers, Essentialise Workplace Wellbeing
  • Paulo Jamece, Sleeping Bubbles Ltd

Winner: Abdul Thadha, Books2Door

Start-Up of the year

  • Bossface
  • Edgify
  • Praeferre
  • Humanery
  • Kidvelo Bikes
  • Project Harmless Ltd
  • Scout
  • See No Bounds
  • SURI
  • Voilo

Winner: Kidvelo Bikes

Entrepreneur of the Year  

  • Ashkan Pitchforth, South Cliff Dental Group
  • James Sharpe, Fabulosa (My Fabulosa Ltd)
  • James Whiteley, White Stores
  • Jatin Ondhia, Shojin Property Partners
  • Lucy Busk & Jeremy May, NICE
  • Matt Connelly, ihateironing
  • Oliver Bristowe, Pets Purest
  • Sam White, Freedom Services Group
  • Sarah Travell, Virgate
  • Sean Nolan, Blink

Winner: Matt Connelly, ihateironing 

Small Business of the year

  • Core to Cloud
  • Airship Interactive
  • All Seasons Group
  • Cognassist
  • Cornucopia Worcester
  • Kromanti Distillery & Blending House
  • Natalie Hodgins
  • NICE
  • MaxContact
  • Shojin Property Partners

Winner: NICE

Further reading

Welcome to your new look Small Business

Leave a Reply